Better Late Than Never

Standard

I have figured out in my mid thirties (is it really “mid” when I am 37?) that I am actually pretty creative.  It is something that I have always possessed, but for some reason or another I didn’t see it or believe in it.  It’s been quite a journey for me these past couple of years in opening that little box of creative inside of me.  That little box bursting at the seems full of ideas, thoughts and creativity.  That box sometimes likes to stay closed for fear of being discovered and maybe even judged.  What I have discovered is that I am my own worst critic; my own voice is what usually keeps the creativity from bursting out.  So, here in my “mid to late” 30’s, I have decided to let it out.  I have decided to place my judgment of myself on hold and to see what this little box of creativity has in it’s deepest corner’s for me.  I am not sure where this journey will take me, but I am sure that it will be worth the ride.  Join me.  🙂

 

One response »

What do you have to say? :)

