Longing for Fall – Indulge Me for A Moment

Standard

I love fall. Fall is my absolutely favorite season of the year even though I live in San Diego where fall is merely a blip on the calendar and often is into the mid 80’s well into October. The reality is that the leaves don’t usually change color on the trees or even “fall” until we are well into winter.

But, that does not make my love for fall wane. How do I love thee? I love the thought that the fireplace might be lit up with a warm fire in the evening. That the entrance to my home will be flanked by pumpkins, gourds and cornstalks. That the smell of pumpkin spice will be ever present wafting from the kitchen. The fall colors are rich and full of promise; I can’t seem to get enough of the oranges and reds that are ever present in this season.

I even have an entire pinterest board dedicated to the season.  So, indulge me for a moment….

For a mere second, I have forgotten that we are still in the dog days of summer and it is 85 degrees outside.  I know…many will say that I am lucky to live in San Diego and have such beautiful weather.  But, I am still longing for fall.

3 responses »

    • Thanks for stopping by…I can’t wait to start decorating for fall. I have settled on the weekend of the 17th and 18th this year. Hope to make the front entry look amazing! Thanks!

What do you have to say? :)

