Say Cheese

Image

So, I decided that I need to learn how to take better photos. I have always liked to take photos, but never really took the time to understand all the details. And, you know me, I can’t really only do something “part way”. I need to understand how it works and what the best way is to do it. So, I have spent the better part of my day (besides target, dog baths and dry cleaners), perusing photography websites, blogs and the like. It is all a bit overwhelming I have to say, but I am always interested in learning something new. And, let’s face it…who wants to read a blog with crappy photos! So, now that my head is full of ISO, aperture and shutter speed…I thought I would share my experimental photos. Yes…these are experiments and not much more.

Clouds at Sunset

Practicing Focal Point & Focusing

Practicing Focal Point Again

Around the House

More From the Yard

Fun Angles - Baja !

In My Yard - A Bee (I was pushing my luck here - almost stung!)

Sweet Cali

Cute Cali

 

By the way….my dogs are sick of me taking their photographs. They look at me with the weirdest face as I lay on the floor in front of them taking their picture. I am sure there will be many more photos to come … the good news is that you don’t have to buy film anymore. Just erase the memory card and off you go. Did I just date myself? I believe so! The good news is that I have plenty to learn! Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

What do you have to say? :)

