Finally…A Quilt

Standard

With the football game on and whole lot of procrastination at play (laundry, house cleaning, work, etc), I entered my sewing room.  I had no idea what was on the agenda.  I organized some fabric and a small stack of fabric caught my eye.  With no particular plan in mind, I just started sewing pieces together.  And, here’s how it went:

Bliss by Camille Roskelley

Looking at the Colors

Sewing

Putting it All Together

The Addition of an Aqua Border

So, a few hours and an assembled quilt top.  I will leave the back, quilting and binding for an another day.  Look for it soon in my etsy shop.

In the next few weeks, I will be working on a 40th Birthday commemorative quilt that should be exciting.  The design has been sketched up and approved.  Just hunting for the right fabric and will get started in the next week.  More to come on that quilt.  And, after that, a sweet memory quilt for my niece with all of her baby clothes.  I am really looking forward to that quilt.  It should be fun to put together.

The week ahead will be very busy.  My scheduled is filled every single day already.  I am thankful for a few hours this afternoon to create.  Taking the time to do those things always makes the stress and intensity of the week more palpable.  I enjoy my job every day, but am very mindful of the need to refuel what I call my “love cup.”  I do that by creating and when I don’t, everyone knows it!

Thanks for stopping by and have a great week.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Stitched Up « Black Cat Originals

What do you have to say? :)

